The mission of St. Matthew's Lutheran Church is to love, welcome, nurture, and serve all people
by following the example of Jesus Christ.

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Congregation Council 2011

The Congregation Council has general oversight of the spiritual life and activities of the congregation, is responsible for the financial and property matters of the congregation, and sees that the congregation's constitution, bylaws, and resolutions are carried out. It is the principle decision-making body of the congregation between Congregation Meetings.

The members of the Council are:

Council member: Service began: Term ends:
Pr. Laura Thelander, Interim Pastor 7/11 N/A
Paul Bellan-Boyer, President 2/09 1/13
Mark Muntzel, Vice President 2/09 1/12
Diane Kaese, Secretary 1/11 1/12
Andy Rhode 2/09 1/12
Sandra Howard-Festa 6/10 1/12
Lois Jones 6/10 1/13
Katri Tuori 6/10 1/13
Clarence Ponnapalli 1/11 1/14
Stanley Shih 1/11 1/14

Council meetings are normally held on the second Monday of the month, with a light supper at 6:30pm and the meeting beginning at 7pm. (2011 meeting dates: 2/14, 3/14, 4/11, 5/9, 6/13, 7/11, no Aug mtg, 9/12, 10/10, 11/14, 12/12, 1/9/12.)

You can reach all Council members by email (please remove the "NOSPAM-" before sending).

No comments:

Post a Comment